发布时间: 2015-11-03   浏览次数: 141

CFP 7th IEEE INFOCOM International Workshop on, Mobility Management in the Networks of the Future World

7th IEEE INFOCOM International Workshop on
Mobility Management in the Networks of the Future World
(In Conjunction with IEEE INFOCOM 2016)

San Francisco, California, USA
10-15 April 2016


(1) Submisison Deadline: December 1, 2015

- Paper submission deadline: December 1, 2015
- Review deadline: February 1, 2016
- Acceptance notification: February 13, 2016
- Camera-ready due: February 27, 2016 (HARD DEADLINE)

Mobility management has been identified as a key technology in the areas of
heterogeneous networks, mobile networks, vehicular networks, multimedia
and autonomous computing, as well as in the Future Internet.
The development of mobility management in the areas is expected to
enable mobility
services for users, vehicles, robots, etc. However, many issues in
mobility management
including location update, handover, identity split, security, and
analysis have posed various challenges to the academic and industry.
The purpose of MobiWorld 2016 is to bring together the academic and
industry working on
different aspects, exchange ideas, and explore new research directions
for addressing
the challenges in mobility management.
MobiWorld 2016 also aims to publish high quality papers,
which are closely related to various theories and practical applications
in mobility management to highlight the state-of-art research.

TOPICS (not limited to)
- Mobility management architecture for heterogeneous networks
- Mobility management architecture for wireless networks
- Mobility management architecture for vehicular networks
- Mobility management architecture for autonomous computing
- Mobility management architecture and protocols for the Future Internet
- Wireless Internet and all-IP integration
- Mobile computing applications/systems
- Context-aware mobile services and applications
- Vertical handover mechanism for mobility management
- Routing mechanism for mobility management
- IMS mechanism for mobility management
- Mobility management in identity/location split architecture
- Security issues and protocols for mobility management
- Privacy and trust for mobility management
- Key management and authentication for mobility management
- Performance analysis for various mobility management architectures
- Deployment issue for mobility management
- Application and service issues for mobility management
- Mobile commerce technologies and applications
- Information forensics in the mobile world
- Digital investigations in mobility management
- Energy-aware mobile systems
- Covert channels with mobile devices
- Energy-efficiency and security issues in mobile networks
- Others and emerging new topics


- General Co-Chairs
Ilsun You (Korean Bible University, South Korea)
Pascal Thubert (Cisco Systems, France)

- Program Co-Chairs
Han-Chieh Chao (National Ilan University, Taiwan)
Karl Andersson (Lulea University of Technology, Sweden)

- Steering Committee
Fang-Yie Leu (Thunghai University, Taiwan)
Victor C.M. Leung (The University of British Columbia, Canada)
Yi-Bing Lin (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)
Antonio F. Skarmeta Gómez (Universidad de Murcia, Spain)

- Program Committee
Rui L. Aguiar (DETI - Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal)
Joonsang Baek (Khalifa University, UAE)
Aniello Castiglione (University of Salerno, Italy)
Hsing-Chung Chen (Asia University, Taiwan)
Yuh-Shyan Chen (National Taipei University, Taiwan)
Der-Jiunn Deng (National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan)
Christian Esposito (University of Naples, Italy)
Muslim Elkotob (Vodafone, Germany)
Ugo Fiore (University of Naples "Federico II", Italy)
Jianfeng Guan (Beijing University of Posts and Communications, China)
Antonio Jara (HES-SO, Switzerland)
Ved Kafle (NICT, Japan)
Jong-Hyouk Lee (Sangmyung University, Korea)
Phone Lin (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
José Santa Lozano (Univ. Centre of Defence at the Spanish Air Force
Academy, Spain)
Pietro Manzoni (Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain)
Mauro Migliardi (University of Padua, Italy)
Karan Mitra (Luleå University of Technology, Sweden)
Fei Song (Beijing Jiaotong University, China)
Sangheon Pack (Korea University, Korea)
Francesco Palmieri (University of Salerno, Italy)
Karan Saguna (Luleå University of Technology, Sweden)
Dhananjay Singh (Hankuk (Korea) University of Foreign Studies, Korea)
Mika Ylianttila (University of Oulu, Finland)
Jian Yuan (Tsinghua University, China)
Baokang Zhao (National University of Defense Technology, China)
Sherali Zeadally (University of Kentucky, USA)
[Additional members still being invited]

Authors are invited to submit original papers: they must not
substantially duplicate work
that any of the authors have published elsewhere or have submitted in
parallel to
any other conferences that have proceedings. An accepted paper must be
before the registration deadline and presented at the workshop.
Failure to register before the deadline will result in automatic
withdrawal of
the paper from the workshop proceedings and the program.

-Paper Format
The submitted paper must be formatted according to the guidelines of
IEEE Double Column Format.

-Paper length
Submitted technical papers must be no longer than 6 pages for full
papers including all figures,
tables and references.

-Paper Submission
Authors are requested to submit their papers electronically using
the EDAS Online Conference Management System in PDF format before the

The link will be announced soon.

All accepted papers and presented will be published in the conference
proceedings and on IEEE Xplore.

For further information regarding the workshop and paper submission,
please contact Dr. Ilsun You (ilsunu@gmail.com)

Antonio F. Skarmeta Gómez
Dept. Ingeniería de la Información y las Comunicaciones
Facultad de Informática
Universidad de Murcia
30100 Murcia
e-mail: skarmeta@um.es
Telf: +34-868-884607
fax: +34-868-884151

El software de antivirus Avast ha analizado este correo electrónico en busca de virus.